When you join ACEsConnection, you automatically receive the daily digest and your regional monthly newsletter. If you want to unsubscribe, scroll to the bottom of the email and click on "unsubscribefrom this list".
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .