Skip to main content

Join us for the JULY 2022 round of the Creating Resilient Communities webinar series!

 

Note: CRC will be on hiatus in August 2022, and will resume in September.

We at PACEs Connection know that a deep understanding of the science of positive and adverse childhood experiences (PACEs) can help organizations and communities solve their most intractable problems. Early adopters have shown STUNNING results in schools, family practice clinics, opioid prevention programs, etc.

  • In thousands of schools—including schools in Antioch, CA, Suisun City, CA, San Francisco, CA, Spokane, WA, San Diego, CA, and Walla Walla, WA—that integrated trauma-informed practices, suspensions, expulsions and drop-out rates have dropped or been eliminated, while grades and graduation rates increase.
  • Safe Babies Courts show that one year after participating, 99% of the children suffer no further abuse because the entire family is helped…with housing, work, job training, transportation, counseling, etc.
  • Batterer intervention programs that have integrated ACEs science reduce recidivism from 30–60% to just 1%. Families stay together and are economically stable.
  • Plymouth County, MA — combines law enforcement, rehab centers, and hospitals in a joint cross-sector program that has resulted in a 26% drop in opioid deaths v. an 84% increase in deaths in surrounding counties.


You can do the same in your community by joining the PACEs Connection Creating Resilient Communities (CRC) Accelerator Program to create a resilient community in your own neighborhood, town or city!  It’s free!

The 16-hour CRC accelerator program is for people who want to become active in their communities, as well as advocates who are just beginning to transform their communities and organizations by using PACEs and resilience frameworks.

The CRC accelerator series of virtual workshops covers PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, strategic planning, as well as other topics. Participants who complete all events in the series will receive a Certificate of Completion.

If learning about this appeals to you, all you have to do is attend one required event, Introduction to PACEs Connection on one of these dates:

Jul 13, 2022 10:00 AM EST
Jul 21, 2022 02:30 PM EST
Jul 26, 2022 12:00 PM EST

After attending Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email with the registration links for the events in the rest of the series.

For those of you who have attended the Introduction to PACEs Connection, you should have received a link for the rest of the series events in July:

Introduction to PACEs Science July 12, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST
PACEs Science and Social Justice July 13, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
Is PACEs a Movement? July 14, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
A PACEs Science Lens on Organizing for Social Justice July 19,11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM
Organizing For Resilient Communities. July 20, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
Environmental Justice 101 July 20, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST
Creating Partnerships on the Path to a Just Society July 19,12:00 PST/ 3:00 EST
Trauma-Informed Justice Systems: July 26, 8:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM EST
Introduction to PACEs in Education: July 27, 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST
Introduction to Arts as Healing A Community: July 29,3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST
Bridge to Growing a Resilient Community: July 26, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST

Click here to review a brief description of each event.

If you miss these July events, all events will repeat in September, October, and November.

Note: CRC will be on hiatus in August 2022, and will resume in September.

Be sure to invite your friends and fellow advocates! We’re all in this together to make life fair!

Questions about this series? Email the CRC Coordinator: CRC@pacesconnection.com

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post
Copyright © 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×