Skip to main content

Conversations With Elizabeth: Guest Mackenzie Grove

Zoom ( Online)

Conversations With Elizabeth: Guest Mackenzie Grove

Join us, via Zoom, for the EmpowerSurvivors program, Conversations With Elizabeth!

Date: Monday, June 13, 2022

Time: 6:00 pm Central Time
7:00 pm Eastern Time
5:00 pm Mountain Time
4:00 pm Pacific Time

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meetin...rFyRWwi1jL8QIGYC-jE9

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Cost: Donation to EmpowerSurvivors
https://www.paypal.com/biz/fund?id=MRU3VP4L3KSFU

This week we welcome a special guest: Mackenzie Grove

More about Mackenzie:
Mackenzie Grove-Hager is an experienced foster parent of sexually abused children and teenagers. After finding her calling as an advocate of sexual abuse survivors and sexually abused children within the foster care system; Mackenzie offers insight, training, and support to foster parents finding themselves in the role of parenting sexually abused foster child(ren)/teen(s).


Discussion points for this event include:

- β€œA victim does not a perpetrator make”
- Disclosure: Do's and Dont's
- Resources: You are not alone
- Integration into the Community/Schools
- Advocating for a Sexually Abused Child
- The importance of believing in a survivor of sexual abuse

While this educational episode will focus on foster care, Mackenzie hopes that everyone who watches will take away her most important message...Sexual Assault/Abuse does not and should not ever define a survivor...

More about the EmpowerSurvivors nonprofit:
https://www.empowersurvivors.net/

Address

Stillwater, MN
Address

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (1)

Newest · Oldest · Popular

EmpowerSurvivors is looking for guests!

Do you have a topic that you would like to share? We are now booking guests for topics on mental health, healing, therapy, trauma, Child Abuse, Sexual Abuse, healing modalities, holistic health, healing and more!

If you would like to be our next guest please send a photo, the topic of choice, and bio to Elizabeth at; EmpowerSurvivors@gmail.com

Post
Copyright Β© 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×