Skip to main content

PACEsConnectionCommunitiesOhio ACEs Action (OH)

Ohio ACEs Action (OH)

The purpose of this group is to connect people and organizations in Ohio who are working to address issues related to trauma and ACEs

Recent Blog Posts

Interview w Steve Click: Ohio ASSIST Program

What do you do after retiring from Ohio's State Highway Patrol? If you are Steve Click, you accept a new role working with Ohio's Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OMHAS) as the First Responder Liaison. As you'll hear in Michael Van Meter's interview, Steve is a "true connector", building bridges between first responders and mental health professionals/resources, providing trainings, and serving as a reference working with Kim Kehl and statewide TIC initiatives . Interview...

TODAY! 12/2 at noon - FREE! Supporting Patients in Pregnancy: ACEs and Maternal Health

ACEs Aware presents " Supporting Patients in Pregnancy : ACEs and Maternal Health" Wed, Dec 2, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST Add to Calendar: Outlook ® Calendar | Google Calendar™ | iCal ® Please send your questions, comments and feedback to: info@acesaware.org How to Join the Webinar 1. Click the link to join the webinar at the specified time and date: Join Webinar Note: This link should not be shared with others; it is unique to you. Before joining, be sure to check system requirements to...

A Better Normal - Friday, August 28th, 12pm PT: Trauma and the 12 Steps with Dr. Jamie Marich

Please join us for the ongoing community discussion of A Better Normal, our series in which we envision the future as trauma-informed. Friday, August 28th, 2020 12pm PT // 1pm MT // 2pm CT // 3pm ET Hosted by Alison Cebulla and facilitated by Jenna Quinn of ACEs Connection with guest Dr. Jamie Marich, author of the book Trauma and the 12 Steps: An Inclusive Guide to Enhancing Recovery , newly revised, expanded, and released on July 7, 2020, published by North Atlantic Books . >>Click...

California reaches milestone with ACEs initiatives pulsing in all 58 counties. Next: All CA cities.

Karen Clemmer, the Northwest community facilitator with ACEs Connection, was already deeply interested in the CDC/Kaiser Permanente Adverse Childhood Experiences Study when she and a colleague from the Child Parent Institute were invited to lunch by ACEs Connection founder and publisher Jane Stevens in 2012. But that lunch meeting changed everything. Karen Clemmer “Jane helped us see a bigger world,” says Clemmer. “She came with a much wider lens. She didn’t look only at Sonoma County, she...

Ask the Community

What's happening in Ohio?

Rebecca Born, MSW
Hi fellow Ohio citizens.  I see so many states making progress in working on trauma.  I'm wondering if anyone here knows about what's happening in our state?  We can't be left behind! Let me know what you know....RebeccaRead More...
Copyright © 2021, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×