Skip to main content

Sonoma County PACEs Connection (CA)

The 2023 Creating Resilient Communities Accelerator Program is now Open For Registration

 

PACEs Connection is excited to kick off our 2023 Creating Resilient Communities (CRC) Annual Accelerator Program. (Click here to review a brief description of each event. See below for event times).

The 16 hour CRC accelerator is focused on supporting and developing individual advocates and organizational agents of change in transforming their communities and organizations using PACEs trauma-informed awareness and resilience-building frameworks.

The CRC accelerator will cover fundamental topics such as understanding of PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, and strategic planning; as well as several special topics. See below for quick highlights.

Accelerator Program Highlights:

  • The accelerator program consists of 16 hours of a mixture of both relevant interactive learning sessions and informative video modules.
  • These events are FREE and OPEN to the public!
  • Most events repeat on a monthly basis in case you are unable to attend one month.
  • IMPORTANT PREREQUISITE!!! Every participant must FIRST attend the Introduction to PACEs Connection event, and then you may attend the remaining events at your own pace.


Getting Started

Once you have attended Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email containing the registration links for the following events. Register for any, or all, of the events that interest you.

Introduction to PACEs Connection, offered:

Apr 19, 2023 10:00 AM (PST) / 1:00 PM (EST)

Apr 27, 2023 10:00 AM (PST) / 1:00 PM (EST)

May 1, 2023 1:00 PM (PST) / 4:00 PM (EST)

May 11, 2023 9:00 AM (PST) / 12:00 PM (EST)

May 23, 2023 6:00 AM (PST) / 9:00 AM (EST)

Creating Resilient Communities Topics

Introduction to PACEs Science

PACEs Science and Social Justice

Is PACEs a Movement?

A PACEs Science Lens on Organizing for Social Justice

Organizing For Resilient Communities

Restorative Justice: What's Next?

Introduction to PACEs in Education

Environmental Justice 101

Creating Partnerships on the Path to a Just Society


Click here to review a brief description of each event.


REMINDER: Register here for the REQUIRED first event in this series: Introduction to PACEs Connection. There are several options available; you only need to attend this initial event one time.

➀ Stay tuned for a post with additional dates for this series!

➀ Questions about this series? Email Kahshanna Evans, Director of Resilient Communities: kevans@pacesconnection.com

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Copyright Β© 2023, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×