Skip to main content

Upcoming Webinars: How to Start an ACEs Initiative in Your Community + Intro to Organizing Your Initiative

 

Are you curious about starting an ACEs Initiative in your community? Are you wanting to learn the fundamentals of organizing an initiative or coalition?

Join one of these upcoming webinars to learn how to start and organize an initiative!

1. How To Start an ACEs Initiative in Your Community

These webinars will be held monthly on the second Monday of the month by Alison Cebulla, the Community Facilitator (CF) for the Northeast USA, Mid-Atlantic USA, and Canada for ACEs Connection. You are welcome to attend these webinars no matter which region you are interested in starting. After the webinar, Alison will put you in touch with the CF in your region who will help you get started if you choose to move forward.

All are welcome, even if you're not sure you'll want to start an ACEs initiative right now. We provide initiatives with a free community site on our platform; guidelines on how to launch and grow local ACEs initiatives; and powerful online tools that help initiatives measure their progress.

NOVEMBER
Monday, Nov 9, 2020 1:00 PM PT // 2:00 PM MT // 3:00 PM CT // 4:00 PM ET
>>Click Here to Register for this Zoom meeting<<

DECEMBER
Monday
, Dec 14, 2020 1:00 PM PT // 2:00 PM MT // 3:00 PM CT // 4:00 PM ET
>>Click Here to Register for this Zoom meeting<<

2. Intro to Organizing Your Initiative

Are you passionate about starting an ACEs Initiative in your community but need help getting started with the fundamentals of community organizing and coalition-building? You're in luckβ€”Donielle Prince, Community Facilitator for the Bay Area, California at ACEs Connection, is an expert!

Learn the organizing framework, Growing Resilient Communities, and discuss initiative success stories, as well as common challenges that arise in the process of growing resilient communities. Meeting planning, cross-sector outreach, communication strategies, and more will be covered.

Our GRC tool is interactive and offers links to resources at every phase. For example, you can find:

  • Sample presentations, elevator pitches, handouts, and videos
  • Sample proclamations, resolutions, letters of commitment and MOUs (we promise to explain what an MOU is) to connect to city, county, and state government to local initiatives


Our goal is to help communities use this framework as a tool to incorporate the best strategies earlier on and be more ready to meet the challenges in ways that boost learning and progress.

NOVEMBER
Thursday, Nov 12, 2020 11:00 AM PT // 12:00 PM MT // 1:00 PM CT // 2:00 PM ET
>>Click Here to Register for this Zoom meeting<<

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. All who register will get a link to watch the recording in case you cannot attend live.

See you soon!

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Copyright Β© 2021, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×