Skip to main content

PACEs Connection Cooperative of Communities

February 2021

Our regular meeting day is the 4th Tuesday of the month!

The next meeting is 10 am PT/ 12 pm CT/ 1 pm ET on Tuesday, March 23. I'll send out a Zoom link soon and reminders in the following weeks. Alison and I did a presentation for communities in Oklahoma last week, and we showed off the Milestones Trackers in Richmond and Fresno. If you have agenda items, please add them to the comments section on this post. And, in case you haven't seen it yet, here's a link to the summary of last week's meeting that Karen put together. Thank you, Karen! Please...

Notes: Cooperative of Communities Affiliate Meeting on February 17, 2021

Cooperative of Communities affiliates represented by: Brian Semsem & Emily Bahne & Carmina Ramos Barb Finch & Terri Allison Dana Brown - Craig out AC staff: Jane, Gail, Lara, Rafael, Carey, Ingrid, Alison, Karen, Samantha, Agenda- Welcome, gathering, and celebration! Excitement! ACEs Connection just hit 50K members! See the story Jane shared reminiscing on the start of ACEs Connection and an invitation to join a celebration on March 4th! Coop affiliates are such an important part...

"A Better Normal" Community Discussion Series — 5 Ways ACEs Initiatives Get Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Wrong

In this installment of A Better Normal community discussion, ACEs Connection's Race & Equity workgroup reconvenes and discusses ACEs Connection’s internal processes to address racism, racial trauma and civil unrest. In this discussion, we will highlight the five ways ACEs initiatives, including our own, get DEI wrong. Discussions will include racial trauma, historical trauma, healing centered practices and effective DEI strategies. In addition to our internal processes, ACEs Connection...

Copyright © 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×