Skip to main content

Introducing the Creating Resilient Communities Accelerator Program at PACEs Connection!

 

PACEs Connection is excited to introduce our new Creating Resilient Communities (CRC) Accelerator Program. (Click here to review a brief description of each event. See below for April event times).

The 16 hour CRC accelerator is focused on supporting and developing individual activists and advocates in transforming their communities and organizations using PACEs and resilience frameworks.

The CRC accelerator will cover fundamental topics such as understanding of PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, and strategic planning; as well as several special topics. See below for quick highlights.

Accelerator Program Highlights:

  • The accelerator program consists of 16 hours of a mixture of both relevant interactive learning sessions and informative video modules.
  • These events are FREE and OPEN to the public!
  • If you miss the April events, all events will repeat in May and then again in June. Stay tuned for updated blog posts with the May and June dates.
  • IMPORTANT!!! Every participant must FIRST attend the Introduction to PACEs Connection event, and then you may attend the remaining events at your own pace.


Getting Started

Once you have attended Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email containing the registration links for the following events. Register for any, or all, of the events that interest you.

Introduction to PACEs Connection, offered:


March 29, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST
April 5, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST
April 14, 8:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM EST
April 19, 7:00 AM PST/ 10:00 AM EST
April 25, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST



Creating Resilient Communities Topics

Introduction to PACEs Science: Choose April 12 or 19, 11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST
PACEs Science and Social Justice: Choose April 14 or 21, 11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST
Is PACEs a Movement?:  April 26, 11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST
A PACEs Science  Lens on Organizing for Social Justice:  April 27, 1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST
Organizing For Resilient Communities: April 28, 11:00 AM PST/2:00PM EST
Restorative Justice: What's Next? April 28, 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST
Introduction to PACEs in Education: April 20, 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST
Environmental Justice 101: April 20, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST


Click here to review a brief description of each event.


REMINDER
: Register here for the REQUIRED first event in this series: Introduction to PACEs Connection. There are several options available; you only need to attend this initial event one time.

> Stay tuned for a post with May dates for this series!

> Questions about this series? Email the CRC Coordinator: CRC@pacesconnection.com

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Copyright ÂĐ 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×