Skip to main content

Join us for the JUNE 2022 round of Creating Resilient Communities!

 

Looking for another opportunity to join or attend additional events in the Creating Resilient Communities (CRC) Accelerator Program? See below for June event times. And please comment below if you attended- all feedback welcome!

Click here to review a brief description of each event. A new event has launched, Bridge to Growing a Resilient Community, for those interested in learning more about enrolling an existing PACEs initiative, or starting a new one, on PACEs Connection.

SUMMARY

The 16 hour CRC accelerator is focused on supporting and developing individual activists and advocates in transforming their communities and organizations using PACEs and resilience frameworks.

The CRC accelerator will cover fundamental topics such as understanding of PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, and strategic planning; as well as several special topics. Participants who complete all events in the series will receive a Certificate of Completion.

HOW TO ATTEND EVENTS

NOTE: If you have already completed the required event, Introduction to PACEs Connection, please check your email for links to the May events in this series.

If you DID NOT yet take Introduction to PACEs Connection, please visit this link and select ONE option. Once you attend this event, you will receive an email with the links to each event in the series.

If you miss the June events, all events will repeat monthly in 2022. Stay tuned for the next monthly blog post for event times.

Once you have attended Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email containing the registration links for the following events. Register for any, or all, of the events that interest you.

Introduction to PACEs Connection, offered:

June 13, 3:30 pm EST
June 28, 1:00PM EST


EVENT DATES (Event Links available via email pending confirmed attendance at Introduction to PACEs Connection)

Introduction to PACEs Connection: NOTE: For this event, click registration link to choose from multiple options


NEW! Bridge to Growing a Resilient Community: June 21, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST
Introduction to PACEs Science: June 14, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
PACEs Science and Social Justice: June 15, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST
Is PACEs a Movement?: June 16, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
A PACEs Science Lens on Organizing for Social Justice: June 22, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST
Organizing For Resilient Communities: June 23, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST
Environmental Justice 101: June 21, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST
Creating Partnerships on the Path to a Just Society: June 21, 12:00 PST/ 3:00 EST
Trauma-Informed Justice Systems: June 28, 8:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM EST
Introduction to PACEs in Education: June 29, 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Click here to review a brief description of each event.


REMINDER
: Register here for the REQUIRED first event in this series: Introduction to PACEs Connection. There are several options available; you only need to attend this initial event one time.IF YOU ALREADY ATTENDED, YOU WILL RECEIVE LINKS FOR MAY EVENTS VIA EMAIL.

> Stay tuned for a post with next month's dates for this series!

> Questions about this series? Email the CRC Coordinator: CRC@pacesconnection.com

Attachments

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Copyright ÂĐ 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×