Skip to main content

Join us for the OCTOBER 2022 round of Creating Resilient Communities!

 

Program Summary

The 16-hour CRC accelerator is focused on supporting and developing individual activists and advocates in transforming their communities and organizations using PACEs and resilience frameworks.

The CRC accelerator will cover fundamental topics such as understanding PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, and strategic planning; as well as several special topics. Participants who complete all events in the series will receive a Certificate of Completion.


Certification Process

Step 1: Attend the Introductory Event

Register and attend Introduction to PACEs Connection by selecting ONE of the dates. Attending this seminar is REQUIRED to register for the events listed in the series.

Step 2: Recieve Attendance Confirmation

Once you attend Introduction to PACEs Connection, you will receive an email with links to each event in the series.

Step 3: Register for Event(s)

Once you have attended Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email containing the registration links for the following events.


Events Schedule

Introduction to PACEs Science
October 11, 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST
PACEs Science and Social Justice
October 12, 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST
Is PACEs a Movement?
October 13, 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST
A PACEs Science Lens on Organizing for Social Justice
October 18, 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST
Organizing For Resilient Communities
October 25, 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST
Environmental Justice 101
October 20, 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST
Creating Partnerships on the Path to a Just Society
October 18, 12:00 PST / 3:00 EST
Trauma-Informed Justice Systems
October 25, 8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST
Introduction to PACEs in Education
November 2, 10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST
Bridge to Growing a Resilient Community
October 25,10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST


Review a brief description of each event.


Important Messages

REQUIRED
Attending Introduction to PACEs Connection is required, there are several event dates available and you only need to attend ONE time. If you already attended, you will receive links for the October events via email on 9/7/22. Register now for Introduction to PACEs Connection!

NEW!
Follow CRC on Twitter and Instagram: @crcpaces

STAY TUNED!
We will post opportunities to attend this series!

QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS SERIES?
Email the CRC Coordinator: CRC@pacesconnection.com

Attachments

Add Comment

Post
Copyright Β© 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×