Skip to main content

Join us for the MAY 2022 round of Creating Resilient Communities!

 

Thank you to all who joined us for the April launch of our new Creating Resilient Communities (CRC) Accelerator Program. See below for May event times. And please comment below if you attended- all feedback welcome!

Click here to review a brief description of each event.

SUMMARY

The 16 hour CRC accelerator is focused on supporting and developing individual activists and advocates in transforming their communities and organizations using PACEs and resilience frameworks.

The CRC accelerator will cover fundamental topics such as understanding of PACEs science, community organizing, multi-sector collaboration, and strategic planning; as well as several special topics. Participants who complete all events in the series will receive a Certificate of Completion.

HOW TO ATTEND EVENTS

NOTE: If you have already completed the required event, Introduction to PACEs Connection, please check your email for links to the May events in this series.

If you DID NOT yet take Introduction to PACEs Connection, please visit this link and select ONE option. Once you attend this event, you will receive an email with the links to each event in the series.

If you miss the May events, all events will repeat in June. Stay tuned for the June blog post. Note: Beyond June, there will be additional opportunities to attend this series in 2022.

Once you have attended Introduction to PACEs Connection, confirmed participants will be sent an email containing the registration links for the following events. Register for any, or all, of the events that interest you.

Introduction to PACEs Connection, offered:

May 3, 2:00 pm EST
May 11, 12:00PM EST

May 23, 10:00AM EST

EVENT DATES (Event Links available via email pending confirmed attendance at Introduction to PACEs Connection)

Introduction to PACEs Science:
May 10, 1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

May 10, 3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

PACEs Science and Social Justice:
May 11, 11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

May 26, 11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

Is PACEs a Movement?:
May 17,  11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

May 17, 3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

A PACEs Science  Lens on Organizing for Social Justice:
May 18, 1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST

May 18, 3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Organizing For Resilient Communities:
May 24, 9:00 AM PST/12:00PM EST

May 24, 3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Introduction to PACEs in Education: May 25, 10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Environmental Justice 101:May 20, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST


Click here to review a brief description of each event.


REMINDER
: Register here for the REQUIRED first event in this series: Introduction to PACEs Connection. There are several options available; you only need to attend this initial event one time.IF YOU ALREADY ATTENDED, YOU WILL RECEIVE LINKS FOR MAY EVENTS VIA EMAIL.

> Stay tuned for a post with June dates for this series!

> Questions about this series? Email the CRC Coordinator: CRC@pacesconnection.com

Attachments

Add Comment

Post
Copyright ÂĐ 2022, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×